ZoneCard price hikes – we need bus regulation now! Tell SPT to scrap BSIPs & fast-track public control Big win for the Better Buses campaign Make your voice heard for better buses! Please come to our AGM to find out more

First Annual General Meeting

We held our first Annual General Meeting (AGM) at Unite offices in Glasgow on Tuesday 8 January 2019.

Although the campaign had been going since launching in summer 2016, it had no formal structure and many of the initial founders were no longer involved.

In order to make Get Glasgow Moving sustainable in the long-term, in autumn 2018, we began the process of constituting the campaign with a membership and committee structure that would enable new people to get involved.

We received advice from the Glasgow Council for the Voluntary Sector about drafting a constitution.

This constitution was formally adopted at this AGM and the 23 people present each paid the minimum annual membership fee of £1.

Get Glasgow Moving’s first elected Management Committee for 2019 were: Ellie Harrison (Chair), Gavin Thomson (Secretary), Aswad Choudhry (Treasurer), Ian Kerr, Brenda McKay, Calum Cook and Ruth Campbell.

Over the course of the year we also co-opted Miles Grant, Neil MacPherson and Susan Galloway onto the Committee.